Once you choose your number and go through the short sign up process you are done. At that point any text coming into that number will be delivered to the email address you provided. Any email going to firstname.lastname@example.org will be delivered as a text from your number. If you want to upload contacts and check your dashboard just login.
You probably have employees that are texting clients for something. That exposes their personal number and removes your ability to ensure communication is happening the way you want.
$10 One Time cost
The price listed on the subscriptions is for a monthly recurring charge, a phone number, and a set number of text messages during that period. It is billed at the time you sign up and then every month thereafter until you cancel. Subscriptions can be canceled at any time. An image counts as 3 text messages.
A single text message is an sms message that contains up to 153 characters. If the message has 154 characters, it would count as 2 texts. A picture counts as 3 texts messages.
When the subscription is canceled, it stays active until your renewal date or until all text are used up.
Each subscription has a set amount of texts to use. A text is either a message coming in or a message leaving. So if a customer and an employee had a conversation that was back and forth 6 times it would be 12 text messages. SimplTxt will let the owner of the subscription know as it gets nearer the limit. Once the limit is hit, we stop sending and delivering text messages. Once the subscription renews or Addon texts are purchased, texts will be delivered.
Purchasing a text add ons is a 1 time cost. It will not rebill or recharge. Once purchased, they are owned until they are used up, or the subscription is canceled. Any number on the team can use the addon texts. These are not used until the subscribed amount is gone.